Ecuador Comparative Ecology and Conservation

Hello!

My name is Grant Traynor, and I am currently a student at Whitman College. I am heading into my Junior year, and I am very excited to start this blog for my study abroad trip. I am going to be studying in Quito, Ecuador for 5 months this fall. The program I am going with is SIT Ecuador: Comparative Ecology and Conservation. The program involves a homestay in Quito and has many exciting field-study trips. I will be going to the Páramo Highlands, the Cloud Forest, the Ecuadorian Amazon, and the Gálapagos Islands. I will be studying Environmental Research Methods and Ethics, Spanish for the Natural Sciences, Comparative Tropical Ecology, and Conservation and Sustainability Practices in Ecuador. I have been working this summer to get my travel documents and medications sorted out, to save money, and to learn more Spanish through Willow Public School. I will publish more information about the trip as it gets closer. You can also find more information here about the classes and excursions that make up the program.

Gracias,

Grant

Grant-Traynor

Leave a Reply

